Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated due to the use of the internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, with the innovation of technology, the Internet has big effects on society when it comes to communication. While some people think that the Internet has brought people closer together, others believe that individuals and groups have become more isolated by using the Internet. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my own idea with some considerations. To commence with, it is true that too using the Internet helps the nation to feel isolated. It is mainly because many people today are so obsessed with their social media accounts and online presence that they are losing their ability to communicate with the community in real life. In other words, SNS is harming people's communicative ability. For example, according to an article about science, research has shown that not only the young but also adults spend four hours or more using the Internet every day, which means that they forget the fact that real relationships are not built over a text message. Therefore, there is no doubt that too much time using the Internet may contribute to making people alone. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages of using the Internet, I personally believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages. One of the reasons is that the significant rise in the ownership of smartphones has meant that society can record their everyday experiences so easily today. In addition, more and more people can share those moments with friends and family through social networks, leading to keeping good relationships with them. What is more, another reason is that communication on the Internet may overcome geographical barriers. That is to say, they can keep up with friends and family wherever they want, whenever they want. That is why they can contact flexibly and have strong relationships as a result. To sum up, it is true that the use of the Internet has simultaneously positive and negative effects on people's lives; however, I strongly believe that SNS is one of the most suitable tools to have good relationships with other people.