Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of mode of transportation which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many deem that government which would spend funds on railways compered with roads. I extend agree with the statement and this essay will further elaborate my view point and lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons why authority should spend money on railways but the first and the formost one that railways is most affordable mode to travel one place to another place for people as well as government because people can spent small amount of money and they would travel so far. For example, if they would spent $10 on railways ticket, they may travel one city to another city. however, another mode of transport like bus and airplane is much expensive rather than railways. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason is that railway which is conncted metro city easily that is why foods and necessary things transport anyplace in country. For example, in india 50 per cent foods items deliver through train which has more capasity to store compered with others. That is why the transport cost is low and those things not at more money on price. That main cause government should develop railways. To conclude, according to the argument one can reach conclusion that railways is very useful and it helps to continue food chain. That is why railways should be developed by goverment.