Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting the ever-increasing global energy need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The end of the 20th century witnessed a tremendous increase in the use of nuclear energy, especially for European countries where natural resources are scarce. Nowadays, a societal debate has risen upon whether countries should continue using nuclear energy or should they switch to a greener way of producing power. This essay completely agrees with the idea that governments should implement new strategies for their electric consumption. First and foremost, atomic energy represents a huge threat to the environment. Nonetheless, no one can deny that nuclear energy has provided the needed power for thousands of households, however, myriads of questions are still unanswered by engineers, one of them is how we should manage the irradiated waste, the infected detritus represents a tremendous threat for the flora and fauna. Moreover, the quantity of water used in the mechanism of creating power is simply outrageous especially during this period of global warming, those two factors showcase how big is the urge to move on to a greener solution. On the other hand, there are plenty of solutions now available for the governments, as solar plants and wind farms appear to be a great alternative for fission power. They can provide electricity for an everlasting period since solar and wind resources are infinite, not only that but those innovative developments are economically profitable for companies and also for countries so that new job offers will be created. To conclude, citizens are getting more and more concerned about electricity production, and debate has provoked a huge backlash in society, it is now time for humans to switch to another way of production, this may result in big changes especially on how capitalism works