Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that individual happiness is connected to financial success, while others argue that happiness depends on several factors. From my perspective, both economic success, quality time with family, and good health conditions are equally important to determine happiness. Firstly and for more, achieving financial stability can afford premium living standards which can make people feel comfortable and blissful. Wealthy people can drive fancy cars, live in a nice house, eat expensive food and so on. For some people, the definition of a comfortable and enjoyable lifestyle is proportional to the degree of their asset. Due to that, being wealthier is the engine behind many people ’s hard-working work. However, the happiness from purchasing luxuries cannot be sustainable, people need to be mindful equally about their wealth, their family bonds and their health. To begin with, quality time with family is always an irreplaceable moment in a person’s life, spending time doing favourite things with people whom you grow up with can make people feel pleasure. Without a family bond, it would be a void that cannot fill with physical possession. Moreover, health conditions also play also play an essential role to determine happiness. No one can be happy when they have a serious illness with a short lifetime time and have to lay in sickbed all day. Thus, besides economic success, people also need family bonds and good health to be happy. In conclusion, financial achievement can but it is not the only thing that decides happiness, many other values such as relationships and health are also contributing also contribute to a certain degree of pleasure, so that, people need to balance all of these factors to be happy sustainably.