People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, everyone is expected to work more than ever. In fact, they might work in two jobs to keep up with the competitive market. I agree with the idea of fixing the number of working hours and employers ought not to demand more work from their employees. And this will be proven by analysing the productivity that could be delivered by recovering more, as well as the possibility of having more exercise. Firstly, by having a good amount of time to recover, employees could deliver more and avoid burnout phenomena. For example, many employees in the medical sector in the UK have to work sometimes for more than 16 hours. As a result, there have been many accidents due to this. Therefore, both employers and personnel could benefit from establishing a predetermined schedule. Secondly, people could use more free time to exercise. Generally, working from 9 to 5 means they are left with a little amount of time to be more active. For instance, several studies are suggesting that a high number of workers are suffering from obesity due to the sedentary lifestyle we live in. Thus, working less would encourage more individuals to be more active and keep fit. In conclusion, by working more freedom, people could have more energy to work and at the same time have a more healthy life. Therefore, I agree that people ought to work a fixed number of hours. It is recommended that government should promote a balanced way of life by running campaigns on television and radio.