Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the world in such digital technology development, many parents face difficult choices in the type of entertainment for their children. Personally, I believe that reading books is preferable to watching TV and playing computer games. Firstly, reading is one of the key elements to enhance children's imagination, for example, that children tend to imagine the scenes of stories or even put themselves into characters. It is essential to develop visualization at the important stage that can help them in the future. Some evidence s how that visualizing when studying can boost the brain to suck i n to Join the words into show examples k nowlegde more effectively. Furthermore, I believe that reading itself is a good discipline to improve, as it builds concentration and cognition. We can see this in the way that disciplined children have their independent minds and critical thinking that leads to greater success in academic life. In addition, it is noticeable that m any successful b usiness read books more than playing games or so on. Finally, after reading stories, children can discuss this with their peers at school or parents can interact with their children via this. I feel that an emphasis on reading could stimulate comprehensive development, learning s kill in particular. I do appreciate that some opponents think that watching TV and playing games could help improve attention in a long term. While this is correct, I feel that a potential drawback would outweigh the positive. In conclusion, I believe that reading is the wiser way, not just for cognitive development but also vital learning skill. Sensible reading is an invaluable skill and a buffer for a big step in life.