It is argued that the rich should pay higher taxes to be spent on Medicare programs. What is your opinion?

There is an argument about whether the rich should pay more taxes to be spent on Medicare programs or not. Although paying higher taxes by the rich could help the governments to improve Medicare programs, it may decrease people the courage to get rich that will also lessen their motivation and entrepreneurship in the society. I believe, everyone should pay taxes equally to spend on the Medicare programs. If wealthy people pay more taxes for Medicare programs, there will be more resources available to the Establishments to improve medical infrastructures in the society. Paying tax is a social responsibility to everyone and it is a must for people who work. Moreover, it is clear that by these extra taxes the governments can do more things about Medicare programs. In addition, human health is one of the most important matters which must be taken considered by the governments and with working more on Medicare programs the society may have a higher medical service. For instance, in my fatherland Iran, there are many people who are confronted with financial problems and they can not even pay for their health insurance which may lead them to have problems in older ages for medical costs. Furthermore, the higher taxes paid by the rich can help all people. On the other hand, if the Establishments make the rich pay higher taxes, it will lead the society to have less courage to work hard and become wealthy which will directly affect the economic status of the country. It is clear that entrepreneurship is an essential matter to develop the countries' industry; thus paying higher taxes may decrease the society's desire to earn more money. Moreover, this decline in courage and perseverance will gradually affect on the mental health of the society and may increase depression among people. Accordingly, paying higher taxes by the rich may decrease the people's courage and desire to work which may have some effects on both the economic and the mental health of society. All things considered, there is an argument among people about paying more taxes by the rich to be spent on Medicare programs. Though paying more taxes can give the governments more resources to spend on Medicare programs, it would lessen the courage and motivation among people to work hard and become wealthy. In my opinion, it is better if everyone pays taxes equally to be spent on the Medicare programs.