Natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Recently, natural resources such as fresh water, forests, and oil are being consumed rapidly at a critical rate. This essay will highlight the problems that this development causes alongside possible solutions. To begin with, modern life as we know might end if there is no more oil. This is because the majority of industries and transportation nowadays are based on fossil fuels. Consequently, if there is no oil available, almost all countries will suffer. To combat this issue, governments should invest in renewable energy sources such as solar energy and wind energy. As a result, this investment might decrease the usage of oil gradually and keep it for a longer time for future generations. Secondly, the excessive usage of freshwater can lead to starvation. To illustrate this, freshwater resources are already scarce, and this water is needed in agriculture, too. Thus, if most of the freshwater is consumed, many farmers around the world will not be able to plant crops. To tackle this issue, the governments should impose high fines on excessive water usage. Finally, cutting too much wood from forests can lead to threatening the survival of some species. In other words, there are some species that are adapted to live in forests only. Therefore, if forests started to be deforested, these spices will more likely extinct. With that in mind, the government should propose new laws to prevent excessive logging from forests. In conclusion, the alarming rate of natural resources can lead to several issues such as disturbing our lifestyle, starvation, and threatening the survival of some species. Therefore, in order to solve these problems, the governments can play a pivotal role by a number of procedures like investing in renewable energy sources.