Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether students should be given priority on the basis of their academic abilities when being selected in school or whether students having various abilities are better. This essay will discuss both sides and then I will give my opinion that why students with multiple skills studying together are more beneficial. On the one hand, some believe that a classroom of students with the same academic level is more convenient for teachers to teach. Educators do not have to spend time analysing the capability of each student in the classroom. Therefore, it is easy for them to educate them at the same level without any hesitation. Furthermore, pedagogical can entail information in the curriculum without the need skill level of students. For example, in a class of the same academic abilities, a teacher does not have to explain a math question from various perspectives, because he knows the syllabus is designed according to the students ’ needs, and all students have the same level of understanding. On the other, some people think that benefits of students with different abilities studying together are related to a long-term boon in their qualification. This is because when students study within a group, they share their opinions and ideas. Therefore, they communicate with each other and help in their education. This way, those who are weak in certain areas of their education can get help from those who have more skills. By sharing knowledge with peer groups, students with low skills will be able to overcome their weaknesses and eventually will succeed. One good example of this is in "Darul Arqam Schools" in Pakistan, where each student from lower grade has to sit with a student from a higher grade group. In conclusion, it is more convenient for tutors to teach in a classroom of students who have been selected according to their level of understanding, however, it is beneficial for those students who are weak in study to study together with more intellectual counterparts. In my opinion, schools should select students with different abilities so that everyone can get help in their own way.