Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

The media illustrate us images of famous people on a daily basis. Although their lifestyle is often glamorous and enviable, it is not without its potential troubles. This essay will elaborate on the advantages and challenges that fame brings followed by my own take on the matter. Reputation, and the celebrity status that accompanies it, is undoubtedly created by the media has its own problems. A photograph of a top film star, athlete, or musician, can be very lucrative. It means that the paparazzi seemingly follow them everywhere, hoping to get the perfect shot, and these figures can no longer enjoy simple pleasures, such as going to the cinema or eating out. The more they expose to the public the more they are mobbed or pestered for photographs. This inevitably takes its toll on relationships, since the loved ones of the famous are a target for the cameras as well. Furthermore, considering the fact that celebrity heartaches and indiscretions are even shared more widely than stories of their accomplishments, so the notion of being famous can seem a lot less desirable. Nevertheless, the benefits of these popularities are very clear to see. The majority of the news reports about film stars and elite athletes reflect their luxury lives. They travel by private jets, holiday on remote islands, and possess enormous mansions that give them back the privacy they have lost. For example, there are easily affordable for them to construct their own purpose-built cinema at their home in order to watch a movie with their friends or family. Therefore, not only do celebrities have few worries when it comes to money, but their wealth also leads to mitigating the problems associated with their social conditions. In conclusion, while the difficulties of being popular are considerable, in my view, the rewards are more than adequate compensation for what prominent individuals have to quit. Indeed, it is highly unlikely that those living in the spotlight would trade their place for very long.