Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in science research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today due to development in technology a plethora of people have access to internet and they can get information easier than individuals who used to live in the past. These days some people are of the opinion that it is good to share the acquired knowledge and it is beneficial for many people who need to learn something, while other group believe that it is not acceptable to share the precious information with others freely. I agree with the second group, because someone who acquired a knowledge has tried hard and has spent money and time to get the information. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view. In one hand, it is argued that it is an appropriate action to teach our knowledge in variety fields that we are professional to others. Moreover, who has a craft or science can teach his knowledge to everyone freely through tutorials on the internet or other medias. For example, nowadays they are many free tutorials on the YouTube and other websites as videos and books that can be downloaded by everyone. In this case, someone who needs these data can have access to them easily. On the other hand, the other group believe that due to value of some information and beside the hard getting of knowledge, it is hard and even impossible to give them to ordinary people without any cost. To put in another way, some people have tried toughly and sometimes they had dedicated many years to attain a knowledge or learn a craft and they can’t share their information to others without getting money. For instance, they are many programmers that sale their tutorials on their websites and they don’t share them freely. In summary, I think that although devoting science to every person is an excellent action, I think it is fair to determine a price for the information and people can achieve the witting by paying it’s costs.