People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario, people are becoming more workaholics and they are doing many more hours of work rather than a fixed work shift. Although, it is sometimes thought workers should have a fixed working period per week. In my opinion, I considered that a fixed number of hours is beneficial to people and employer should not ask to them for extent their jobs. There are several positive impacts on people if they have a regular roster job. The first and foremost important thing is that they have spare time. They have time for watching TV, going shopping, meeting with friends and so on. For instance, one survey has conducted in the UK, people are less stressed who have fixed hours jobs rather those who have extra jobs. In addition, they can spend a good quality time with family. Therefore, it gives numerous benefits to people. Another reason to consider is that workers should not do extra jobs means they feel relaxed and refresh after working normal hours work. People can do some activities after work when they have limited hours job. In addition,They can go walking and can also do exercise. Thus, extra activities are also necessary for refreshment. On the other hand, the owner of the company does not force workers for extra work because overwork is not safe for their employees for physical and mental health. For example, every year 70% of workers are affected by different health diseases and the reason behind this situation is that too much workload. Hence, more work has a detrimental impact on human's health. In conclusion, people have more advantages physically as well as mentally when they are doing a fixed number of hours job, while employers should understand the worker's situation and should not ask for an extension