Some people believe that children should be allowed to choose what subjects they study at school. Others argue that everyone should studythe same subjects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, education had been rolling up its sleeves to suit students' requirements. Some people believe that scholars should be allowed to choose what subjects they study at school, whilst others assert that everyone must study the same subjects. First and foremost, let us consider the approach that states giving the freedom to pupils to select their modules. Indeed, giving the choice to children will make them go for topics they are attracted to. It is crystal clear that there are huge differences in terms of potential and capacities, therefore, each one of them should exploit his abilities in areas he feels comfortable in. This modern way of pedagogy will open doors for the majority to express their talent. For instance, schools started giving the choice for their students to pick modules as their aim is to have better results and statistics. On the other hand, let us discuss the topic from a perspective that disagrees with the fact that we should compel students to study the same subjects. This system would not obviously target the majority in a matter of fact that it will marginalize some of the scholars. Attending classes that they are not interested in will make them escape from it or slog to succeed. Instead, they will drop their bundle and search for something else. For example, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple. He dropped out of school as it was not meeting his goals or his interest. However, it does not block him from being one of the most successful people. To sum up, shools pedagogy system must adapt itself to new generations in order to produce and train future leaders. Success is no accident, it is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, and most of all, love what you are doing.