Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

In the contemporary scenario, some people hold a positive view about the world in the 21st century and impose expectations on scientists to create advantageous shifts to it. From my perspective, I consider myself as an advocate for this thinking and also have my own hope about the upcoming changes. The primary rationale behind humans’ growing optimistic beliefs would be the increasing great achievements of the science and technology industry. In other words, more and more inventions and developments are carried out successfully by professionals with a view to enhancing the living standard, which is considerably regarded as a potential growth. To explain it more clearly, the success of Covid19 vaccine creation and production acts as a precursor to curb people’s infection, which actually is, to protect and improve their health. As a consequence, new hope for not only vaccine treatments but also advanced medical achievements is being opened. Eventually, it is undeniable that a promising future is coming closer. Personally, I would rather witness some improvements in environmental aspects in the following centuries. Above all, it would be to address the most serious problem today which is global warming including carbon footprint and ice melting etc. Some projects should be operated to reduce poisonous pollutants such as exhaust gases and chemical liquid waste from factories and other human activities. For example, some top-notch machines should be under construction for water and air purification. All in all, minimizing the detrimental impacts of the harmful factors to the Earth would be the big picture for the beneficial changes of our planet in the later eras. In summary, it is understandable for the rise of optimists about the prospective favourable shifts to the world. Along to it, scientists are expected to invent various effective tools and methods to do wonders for our world.