The advance of science and technology has a significant impact on people, but the role of artists is also important, such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

In the contemporary scenario, both advance technology and artistic factors pose an immense impact on humankind. This essay is devoted to analyzing the benefits that arts can convey to our lives while science fail to. Without a shadow of a doubt, painting acts as a therapeutic method to our life while science does not. Those classifications of art shown in the form of sound and picture are felt by our soul. By doing so, people, especially those who are art -lovers can escape from life’s concerns and immerse in the beauty of art instead. For example, when gazing at Davinci’s pictures, people may have a short getaway trip to a dreamy land so that they can release pressures. Hence, art plays a paramount significant in helping people to unwind. Furthermore, arts can enhance creativity which plays a vital role in boosting human progress and is not one of the values that science can bring. Since arts are created by the innovative ideas of former experts, it may be served as a foundation for upcoming inventions in the future. For instance, one of the most famous Leonardo da Vinci’s artworks is a draft depicting a form of flying vehicle. This is considered as a first step for the launch of aviation. Thus, human’s lives can be greatly benefited by this kind of value that solely delivered by arts. In conclusion, there are countless merits of the role of art instead of that of science. However, both of them can facilitate human lives effectively.