Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many specialists state that children should start to study their second language in primary schools rather than in secondary school. This essay agrues agrees that exposing a foreign language in primary schools will give more advantage than disadvantage. The essay will first demonstrate the benefit of studying new language in childhood in a topic of children are better language learners and have more time to become profressional before a second language skill is needed. Then, the disadvantage of early learner which confuse their native language will be discussed. To begin with, the reason that why a second language should be studied in primary school because it will increase an opputunity to make a learner become a native speaker. There is a research proving that each language learner can be native of that language if they turn master before teenager. For example, Netherland, Norway, Denmark have local language but they encourage their student to study english since kindergarten, the result shows that most of their citizen are bilingua. Moreover, starting younger give more time to prepare foreign language skill before the skill is required, especially when working. Primary school students can practices and turn professional in new language before adulthood. On the other hand, studying many languages at the same time make a learning procress slower. Students will suffer from switching context and language which make them learn language slower. For example, learning English and Spanish at the same time will make learners need to remember vocabulary doubled, this is not include the different of grammars and tenses. In conclusion, the fact that learning second language in primary school can make students have a higher chance to become a native speaker and give them more time to learn before they actually needed is clearly outweigh the disadvantage that they will be slow language learner.