The number of people being sent to prison is increasing year by year. While some people believe prison is the best way to tackle crime, others suggest that community service is more successful. Discuss both views.

Going to jail has been rising over years. This fact makes some people think that working in public services is more effective than going to confinement while others persist in their belief that jail is the best way to mitigate crime. This essay will examine both viewpoints before conducting a conclusion. Many who claim that going to prison is the most effective approach point out that justice is important. They are in the thought that when a person does something wrong and against the rules and morality, he should be punished. For example, if a child takes something without permission from his mother’s handbag, he is blamed by his parents who believe that it prevents their son to do the same in the community in the future. Now, you can scale this faulty in society, when individuals break the laws, they should be punished in order to not do it again. Proponents of this viewpoint say that confining guilty people in jail doesn’t use for both public and themselves. In other words, they argue that if individuals are taught how they should behave and act, it would be more utilized than isolating them in a cell. For instance, when the government hires them to sweep the alleys or collect the litter from the local pubs, not only does the public get benefits from that cleanliness but, also the guilty person learns that he could be more beneficial for society. So in this manner, he feels a sense of humanity and prefers to earn money in a moral manner rather than pickpocketing. In conclusion, while some think that prison is the most useful action to teach guilty people, others have another solution which is working in the community services. The former claim that it is the only approach because it is like when they want to teach children, so they should do the same in society. The latter discusses doing ethical work evokes a human sense that they regret doing the wrong things and choosing the right way.