Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is known that secondary education is a crucial part of students ' lives. During this period children can learn a useful skills for their futures. While some people believe that schools should study international news as one of their academic programs, other's think that this time could be used in another important areas. On the one hand, by studying international news as part of the academic program students would increase significant skills. Firstly, since all countries worldwide have different cultures, individuals would understand some people's behaviours. Therefore, reading an international newspaper would help students to learn significant values such as respect and tolerance. So, they would better understand the behaviour of people from another country. Another advantage is that by receiving international information, students could highlight their intentions to study abroad. However, there are several disadvantages of studying international news as a subject. Since academic programs have been in use for a few years, principals of secondary schools would need to diminish time from another valuable subject. For example, lecturers would reduce the time from science to teach information about other countries. Another crucial subject area is technology science. However, a balance can be found between the actual subjects and the international news. To conclude, despite the disadvantages students could increase their social and academic skills. Moreover, many students would find an international university. If secondary schools teach international news as part of school programs, students will enjoy the advantages in the next few years.