Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to the national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A distinctive border has formed within the public regarding how to help others in need. Some choose to provide aid to neighbourhoods straight, while others believe that making financial donations to charities helps people better. This essay will discuss both sides and give my thoughts. On the one hand, offering direct help to local organizations solves the problems that financial aid cannot apply. Individuals might require assistance in various aspects that do not always involve money. As a matter of fact, many requests are humanitarian help requests demand time investment and emotional support merely. For example, our local church promotes voluntary visiting to older adults who lost their relatives. Those elders with significant pensions need accompanying and emotional bonds with other people more than financial aids. Therefore, supporting the local community for the individuals in need is essential. On the other hand, providing monetary donations to charities run by authorities and other personnel plays a crucial role in remedying materials-related help requests. Since raised funds can be used to purchase vital supplies on a massive scale, charities can provide food and temporary shelters to victims of natural disasters and warfare. Additionally, massive financial aid fastens the reconstruction process so that refugees can return homeland soon. Consequently, making monetary donations to charities benefits others on a macro level. In conclusion, those two methods specialize differently in helping others., and I think there is no conflict between those abovementioned thoughts. In addition, if offering precise help to the members of the neighbourhood is combined with making financial donations to public or private charities, it will be beneficial for more individuals and groups demanding help, as it meets all types of solicitation of support and tides more people over.