There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Recently, it is noted that in many cities around the globe that there is too much noise in many public places. This essay shall outline the causes for this noise and possible solutions. To begin with, the first reason for too much noise in cities is the substantial number of cars. This is because the engines of these cars produce noise and the usage of its horns as well. To tackle this issue, the government should impose taxes on car prices to reduce car ownership gradually. For example, in Sweden, the car prices are high, and therefore, there are fewer cars in the streets and there is almost no noise. Secondly, another reason for this problem is that there are some industrial facilities such as workshops and factories that are located in cities. The reason for this is that these facilities generate excessive noise because of its machinery. To combat this issue, the government should relocate these facilities outside the cities. For example, in my country, the government established many industrial zones outside each city to minimize the noise. In conclusion, there are two main causes of this problem: the first one is the large numbers of cars and the industrial facilities located in cities. To solve this issue the governments can play a pivotal role by imposing taxes on car prices and relocating factories away from cities.