Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It has been debatable whether the state ought to allocate the budget on railroads or on the roadways. In my opinion, I think railways are important due to being environmentally friendly and suitable for the rush hours, however, the basic infrastructure like roads are essential as those reach closer to the residential area and emergency vehicles are only able to access the roads. On the one hand, allocating a budget on railways is crucial since trains run faster and have more rooms compared to buses. As a result, improving rail line will solve the traffic issue especially for the crowd running during office hours so that it is more suitable for the urban lifestyle. Furthermore, an electric train emits a considerably low carbon footprint, in consequence, it improves the air quality of the area that plays a vital role in reducing global warming. In my view, roads are rudimental for citizens despite the fact that railways need to be developed by governments. Firstly, roads, being a basic transportation route, are solely needed to spend money as the healthcare vehicles are only able to drive to transfer the patients in case of emergency. For example, ambulances and police forces are possible to arrive at the location of accidents within a few minutes thanks to the nice roads. Moreover, other types of transportation which use the roads and streets are accessible nearer to the housing zone than railways. Thus, people can be live more conveniently as there is reasonable walking distance to roads. In conclusion, I consider that spending money on both railway structures and roads are equally important because roads are being a more convenient method to travel for ambulances and local communities although railways are more sustainable and have more capacity than cars.