Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? It is thought by some that recycling domestic waste is insufficient and there is no other method than to boost recycling. In my opinion, I partially agree that governments should at the clear rules and regulations to increase recycling,, however individuals also have the responsibility to reduce the use of plastic. On the one hand, setting the law regarding recycling waste is important since there are some people only afraid to break the rule than damage the environment. In other words, people usually try to follow the rules in order to avoid fines and court. As a result, waste from homes is recycled more to the designated bin. Moreover, the authorities can improve the recycling dumps by introducing fines and sentence to jail if necessary. By doing that, the governments can enforce the law and also can collect the fund to use in the regional waste management systems to improve soil pollution. On the other hand, I think individual people have the duty to recycle domestic waste and to reduce the use of plastic. As an example, people can reduce by bringing containers instead of using plastics to take away the meal. Furthermore, people should reuse the old containers in another ways like decorating since that is one of the best methods in controlling the amount of waste. Decorating with recycled waste can be cost-effective and environmentally friendly, thus all people can do it easily by watching youtube. In conclusion, I consider that the law is needed to deal with people who only care about law and to get more funds but the individuals should reduce the plastic use and reuse the old container in order to recycle more waste.