Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is important for children to be taught to become a good citizen in the community. So some people believe that young generation should be learnt from their parents while others assume children should learn how to behave well in the society from their teachers at school. It will be discussed about the different opposing and supporting ideas for both issues in this essay before I give my opinion. Regarding the education of children, parents are the first teacher for every child in daily life. They absolutely behave whatever they learn from their parents as they always keep in touch with their parents in the home while they are young. If the parents and family members are decent people, they will well-behave not only in the family but also in the society. In addition, children will be influenced by the words of their parents in terms of behaviors, manner and living style. If their guardians are strict, they will also become disciplined teenagers. Similarly, they are also likely to become good and obedient students at school when they come from the good and disciplined family and parents. Therefore parents can overwhelm over their children in everything relating to human ethic of society. On the other hand, when they come to school -going age, they have to deal more with teachers and friends rather than family and parents. At that time, school becomes essential and important for students in their learning process. It cannot be denied that the importance of educator and classmates are one of the impacts for the children ’s behavior. They will imitate from their friends and teachers. Some people believe that children listen more to their teachers ’ words than their parents so that teachers can make them bad or good in the school. However, children from the good and well-trained family do not need to be worried about the mischievous manner in the school when they have already taught and known what is good and bad for them from their parents like their first teacher in life. Moreover, it can be seen that the naughty students usually come from the dysfunctional families. In conclusion, both parents and teachers are necessary part of children ’s learning process throughout their adultery time for discipline, behavior and manner. To my view, parents are more superior than teachers to their children as they are truly first tutor in life and can give a guide and support whenever and wherever they need to be told for their personal performance.