It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There are many ways to raise a child as there is no hard science behind parenting. Some may think that teaching children to distinguish right from wrong and furnishing is necessary to make them understand at an early age is crucial. In my opinion, I believe teaching them to differentiate right and wrong is important depending on the age groups while using punishments like negotiating and taking own responsibility for their mistakes should implement without any physical violating. Firstly, on the one hand, teaching a newborn to differentiate the good and bad things is impossible as they are too young to absorb those. The body and brain developments should be the main focus rather than lessoning about ethics for that particular age group. However, it cannot be denied that learning the difference between right and wrongdoing for toddlers and adolescents are essential to becoming good members of society. By knowing that they can avoid making the mistakes repeatedly and they will be able to make better decisions and that is the right time to implement the reasonable punishments. In terms of punishments, penalties such as being grounded and making the children take responsibility upon the second attempt of offending the same mistakes. For example, asking them to sit still for ten minutes when they do something horrible, by doing as, they will have time to reflect themselves since adolescences need more time than adults realize. Meanwhile, physical punishments need to ban from society due to the mental and physical well being of children. To be precise, punishing in a form of violating can lead to domestic violence and bullying which is not helpful for their future. In conclusion, I consider children starting from toddlers should be taught the life skill of distinguishing right from wrong manners and punishments, for instance, restoration and grounding are required in order to teach good behaviours despite the fact that physical punishments must be chased away from our community.