A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people are judged these days by how much money they have rather than their morals and characters. This essay completely agrees with this statement. Th essay will first discuss, how society has made their mind set regarding people ’s status, and then how news and media has influenced the commoners to judge the others. A fixed mind set-up by the community has privileged the people on the basis of their social status. This is to say, many people believe that a person with luxurious car, branded clothes and having millions of money is really worthy, despite knowing the actual facts behind all those sources. Therefore, leading people to value the material things the more. For instance, many restaurants provide V.I.P sitting arrangements for social statutory people, whereas others are treated as normal customers. Also, media and news reflect the pseudo worthiness of people on daily basis. Televisions, showing how media people are running behind the rich personalities, trying to take their picture and interviews that enables a layman to fascinate towards the news, making people to believe that these characters are more worthy nowadays. For example, hundred’s of news reporters keep a continuous eye on celebrities and expose their personal lives to public that makes people to adore those celebrities. In conclusion, being a wealthy person is admired by people because of their mind set and the media who continuo updating about high standardise people, that has become far more valuable than just being a kind human.