These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers particulary in secondry school. What are the reasons for this and how could the problem be solved.

In this day and age in most countries around the world, the number of people who want to become teachers is decreasing dramatically especially for teaching in secondary schools. This could be for several reasons. There is much that can be done to address the problem constructively. Firstly one of the conspicuous reasons for this state is the teacher's wage. For example in the country where I live the teacher's salary is the lowest in comparison to other occupations. This would create multiple troubles in teachers ' life and they need to find another job to earn more money. Secondly, another problem is the aversion of people to teach in secondary schools. This could be for various reasons. For,instance students in these schools may want to disobey and make anarchy. This would probably be difficult for teachers to control them. Therefore this makes it clear these considerations cause the total of people who want to become teachers has been declined. One possible approach would be for governments to promote the teacher's fee. Countries such as Japan that have done this are often regarded by other countries. This would tackle the problem of the lack of teachers in different areas quickly. On the other,hand governments should take the lead to ensure that managers pay enough to teachers. Another feasible approach in the debate over teaching in secondary schools would be for managers to enforce diverse courses to prepare teachers for teaching. For,instance students in these schools are usually teenagers and they need to realization by teachers to stay in class and understand subjects. These courses help teachers to develop their capabilities to teach in this situation. It becomes apparent that all problems over these circumstances could be solved by merely making a suitable program. To summarise, It is true that the problem of the lack of interest to become a teacher will probably not be solved quickly, however, this is not a reason to avoid taking action. Authorities and managers can encourage change by showing appropriate opportunities to people for becoming a teacher.