Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that it is not necessary to create a good bond in the workplace because the main aim of any employee is to concentrate on work. I strongly disagree with this notion as I think at any workplace friendly atmosphere is must be needed for the growth of any company or organisation, which I will explain in this further essay. First and foremost, a good relationship at the workplace helps people to work together with great joy and happiness and it will directly helpful for any organisation to grow big. For any company, if employees are working together in a friendly way then at any time someone faces any issue then it will be resolved immediately. To cite an example, according to one survey of Times of India, most of the IT companies grow big just because of their friendly work environment. Furthermore, having a good relationship directly affects the teamwork. In any, workplace if people cannot establish a good relationship with their colleagues then they definitely cannot work effectively in a team and it will cause with some big issues. To exemplify, a company called "Deros" failed just because its employees never worked together and that's why it was hard for it to survive. However, it is also required to focus on work but one can easily focus on that also with making a good relationship with their colleagues because it does not require a lot of time and effort to make a good bond with fellow people. In conclusion, at any workplace having a better relationship is required for great achievements and a person should not just focus on only work.