Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

A lot of residents prefer to dwell in a detached house, while others believe that it is better to live in a flat. In this essay, both sides of this perspective will be comprehensively discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are a lot of advantages, but the most obvious and evident would be the yard. To put it in another way, when there is additional space outside, there are some opportunities to spend leisure time in the air. It will help to kill a time and also to take time with relatives and friends. The best example to support the idea is a birthday party, if there are a number of guests, the spacious garden might give a hand to have a great event. An individual could let the visitors make a noise, due to the fact that there are not a lot of neighbourhoods around. Turning to the apartment, one major positive aspect to consider is a small number of duties. To be more precise, if the person lives on one of the floors of the tower block, he or she has fewer house chores to do. An example to illustrate this point is cleaning the accommodation. While the dwellers of the detached houses should clean up the snow in the winter season, should sweep the yard in summer, the residents of flats have a little area to clean. Therefore, they are less busy than others. To sum up, there are many merits of living in both types of residence, but it is my opinion that the positive sides of dwelling in a bungalow outweigh the advantages of an apartment.