In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Income inequality has been a matter of concern in some countries. There are some individuals who believe that it is beneficial while others opine that this is in turn which leads to the increasing of the economic gap. I will try to shed some light on both views before proposing my opinion in this essay. On the one hand, some people assume that putting an upper limit on salary may have positive impacts on reducing the economy gap. There is no doubt that in today's rapid age of modernization, the concentration of funds is popular in only a particularly elite segment of society, especially in some developing countries. As a result, the rise of economic gap becomes widen which results in creating a bias in the nation since and the richer segment is now exposed to better opportunities while the poorer and middle - class is struggling for survival and basic needs. An illustration of this was given by Vietnam where 10% of the population in terms of wealth earned more than the bottom 50%. A society with higher economic inequality has lower social cohesion and suffers from more social problems such as high crime rates, more educational inequalities, etc. On the other hand, if the government put a cap on how much a person could earn, it will overall cause the lack of motivation for employees to work harder and push themselves for a better tomorrow. In fact, the individuals who get higher-paying jobs are often the ones who provide employment to the vast majority or have special possibilities that bring massive contributions dedicated to their nations' economies. Therefore, limiting salary will have repercussions that need consideration. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of putting an upper limit on salaries significantly outweigh the benefits. Moreover, this action of the government will hinder the overall economic progress of the nation.