Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that the world becomes a village and people can be accessible to all the products from any part of the world, as a result,the countries are becoming look alike.In my opinion,I believe there are more positive aspects compared to any disadvantages there may have. On the one hand,globalization due to some goods being able to purchase around the world is an advantage since people can be able to flow with global trends.For that reason, people from different countries are possible to buy the products which they get to see from movies or MTV if they fall in love with the product Secondly, people from various regions may feel connected because all countries have similar products. For example, Chinese working in a foreign country can choo Chinese cuisine for a meal or go down to china town whenever they miss their hometown. Admittedly, on the other hand, the world becoming similar due to the accessibility of similar products globally than negative impact on traditional and cultural values of the regions. In other words,the local products are not being valued by tourists in most of the area as they can buy anywhere in the world. For instance, people used to bring back local products as souvenirs for their loved ones when they were travelling in the past, however,that habit becomes almost extinct. Furthermore,small local business has been closed down as they cannot compete with many international companies.To be precise,local companies lost the customers from the communities due to the reason of people following international trends which can easily buy in their neighbourhood. In conclusion,I consider that globalization resulting from selling similar products in different countries around the world have a positive impact like people are able to follow global trends and feel close no matter where they stay.