Some people believe that children should be allowed to choose what subjects they study at school. Others argue that everyone should studythe same subjects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the running days, some people opine that teenagers should be free to choose courses in their school while others believe that there should be uniformity in the subjects they study. In my opinion, the primary studies should be the same for everyone but the secondary books must be based on individual choice. With the advancement in every field of life, teenage studies have changed a lot. Now some communities agree on the point of view of letting the students choose books in their schooling time. They support this opinion by this argument that every person has their interests and hobbies, along with some specific build-in mental capabilities based on what each human being has the right to choose how to live and grow. As human being around the world has been born in different circumstances and live in various environments which demands them to be specialized in some particular field of life rather than sticking to the routine. For instance, children born in rich families have different priorities as compared to those who got birth in a poor community. The chances are that the person who belongs to the well-off house will select business management while the poor one will learn other more practical skills to earn their bread and butter. On the other hand, some people think that everybody should study the same discipline at an early age so that there should be some uniformity in the education sector all around the community. The same topic helps the students to have a better understanding of the world and they will grow together as a society. For example, if every youngster is allowed to make their own choice in the selection of the books it will create a mess in their studies as well as in the entire society. To conclude, some educationists believe that students should be allowed to choose their subjects to study at school while others think the opposite. In my opinion, the basic courses should be the same but the specialization should be based on personal preferences and interests.