Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children. Wo what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some groups of laymen's suggest that unpaid society service should be included in the high school curriculum in a compulsory manner for instance by doing some charity work and teaching the younger ones about sports. I agree with these statements to a large extent. My points can be seen in further paragraphs. There are numerous reasons for my agreement. To commence with school days are golden days in everyone's life as they learn hundreds of things. Furthermore, adding these voluntary services while in school will help the students to gain knowledge as well as some skills too. In addition to that, is by doing some charity work or else improving neighbourhood they faced so many responsibilities. As they meet hundreds of people on daily basis they may get an idea that how to talk with strangers, how to tackle any harder situation. By performing these they might know about how to handle any difficult task they learn lots of things from others. Moreover, students also learn moral values and ethics. As they meet strangers they might learn about politeness and generosity towards the elder one's. It also helps in their communication skills. For example, one who doing some charity work in the older house meets different personalities over there. To add to this they might learn a variety of skills by talking with older people. And also to teach the younger ones also gives some values like they might learn how to treat with smaller one's and how to answer to their questions and gain knowledge as well as experience too. In conclusion, I agree to a large extent with these statements that voluntary work should be compulsorily included in the high school curriculum. As they not only gain knowledge but also learn moral values and ethics.