Some people say that it is more important to spend time for developing a career. Some people say that it is important to share time with family and friends. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Time is money, which ought to be invested wisely. Hence, many people believe in spending some extra hours on their careers rather than socializing with family and friends. I tend to agree with the latter and in the forthcoming,paragraphs the above proposition will be discussed in detail. To begin with, individuals who give importance to their occupation, there could be many reasons for this. Firstly, their income, which plays a vital role in raising their family. For instance, suppose a family has six members and only one earning person. Therefore, automatically that one human has to focus on the job to provide the basic necessities for each member. Another reason could be the huge competition in the market where they are bound to prove themselves every moment. Evidently, in these,cases that guy is forced to concentrate more on their vocation. On the other hand, people who think they ought to spend quality moments with their kit and kins may come up with several other reasons. Human beings are social animals and need to talk to someone to unwind their minds, which might not be possible at work. For example, a man returning home after hard work feels relieved as well as relaxed at that moment when he interacts with his family. Moreover, it is generally seen that a family man is a healthier version than a professional man. Furthermore, he has to take care of the upbringing of his children in order to inculcate good values in them; e.g., empathy, sharing, co-operation, sharing and caring are some of the virtues which a parent only can teach properly to their offspring as schools usually focus on academics and these life skills are learned at home only. To conclude, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that although earning money and at the same time keeping in mind the performance pressure in their office for which extra duration efforts have been invested, I believe that the regular unwinding from the job and teaching life skills to children are more justified, in my view is paramount.