Children are engaged in different kind of paid work. Many of people consider it inappropriate and many think it as a learning experience for taking responsibility? Give your opinions and views on this statement?

Nowadays, children are keeping themselves busy with various types of work and are earning money along the way. While some people think it is absolutely unnecessary, others believe that it is an experience for them to gain knowledge or to build a skill which would make them responsible in future. I feel that the children should not work at an early age. I will explain my view with reasons and examples. Firstly, when kids start working part-time, they lose time to focus on their studies. They will not be able to complete the assignments that are given in the school. Furthermore, they cannot prepare for any upcoming tests or exams. For instance, some children will go to work in the evening as soon they come back from school and return home late in the evening and sleep thereafter. As a result, they will not get good grades in their academics. Secondly, it is the phase of their life which is meant to play games with friends and enjoy their life in every possible way. When the little ones begin to take up responsibilities on their shoulders at a young age, they become more serious in the process. They will fail to appreciate the little things that bring joy such as, playing cricket with friends in the evening or listening to bedtime stories by their mother. Kids need to understand this fact before going for paid work. To conclude, childhood is a beautiful part of everybody's life and one has to fully cherish it. Kids should focus on studies as it will help them become knowledgeable. In addition, they need to indulge themselves in various games or in learning new things.