International tourism has brought about enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

There is a number of benefits that have been brought by international tourism, however, it also has some negative impacts on both local citizens and the environment. This essay agrees with the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages. The essay will discuss these drawbacks' in more detail in the next paragraphs. Firstly, the local people may be affected by tourism in terms of raising the prices of essential products. Because, as more tourists, there is more demand for basic items, which make their cost rise. For example, in Turkey, the prices of basic items such as food have been increased since the international touristry industry had improved. Without this business, the cost of essential needs may not increase and consequently, there is not a negative impact on local citizens. Therefore, tourism affects the local inhabitants by raising the value of their daily life items. Secondly, when the number of foreign visitors increased in a particular nation, the environment has been impacted. Because, those visitors are using many vehicles for their travel for many times, which eventually evaluated the amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the weather. For instance, the rate of air pollution in France is three times that in Yemen as a result of the tourism trade according to the least environmental research by London college. Even with more greenways for transportation, this industry still has consequences impact on the habitat. Therefore, international travel has an environmental disadvantage by increasing the rate of pollution. In conclusion, international tourism has many pros which outweigh its cons. This essay discussed their impact on local people by raising the prices of basic items and on the environment by enhancing the rate of pollution.