All cars that burns fossil fuel should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree ?

Many companies conduct interviews before making a job offer to someone. This essay will argue that this is not the most appropriate way to recruit people because an interview is not a true reflection of a person’s ability. The best method is to give people standardized tests designed to assess on-the-job performance. Conducting interviews is not a very effective recruitment method because it does not give the interviewee a chance to show how good they really are. The skills tested in an interview, such as the ability to communicate in a friendly manner and answer questions without assistance, are the opposite of those required by many jobs. For example, a skilled computer programmer or lab technician may be awkward and used to consult the internet before answering a question, and thus they would never be able to show how technically proficient they are. Many other examples can be found in other fields. For this reason, I believe that the interview is not the best way to decide whether employees should be hired or not. A better to find new employees would be to test on things that they will actually be doing on the job. This is more reliable because it tests the specific skills they will use on a daily basis and not just an interview technique. Often, companies will invite someone to their offices for a whole day and ask them to complete routine tasks and ask a manager five feedback on their performance. For instance, Facebook gives potential programmers a real program with firewall network protection and ask them to hack into their system. Therefore, they can evaluate the right abilities of employees. This is the reason why I think that a test should be the best way to select employees. In conclusion, interviews have limitations because they often test interviewing skills rather than job-related skills, and a better test would be to give employees a challenge that simulates the real job and correctly evaluate their potentials.