In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an upward trend in people facing with health problems due to consuming too much fast food. As a result, federal authorities have to increase a higher tax on this type of food. This essay disagrees with this statement because in order to solve this problem, they should educate their people on and support exercise facilities. First of all, health should be put into one of the essential subjects for everyone. It is necessary to learn how to have healthy life at a very young age because understanding of this knowledge can help people aware of their eating habits. They will select food which has more useful nutrition than fatty foods with high calories. Although organic products are expensive than fast food, they worth for spending. For example, after teaching about healthy lifestyle, children choose to eat an apple as a snack instead of ice cream. Moreover, government should support exercise activities and sport facilities such as organizing marathon campaigns and providing park for running. When state can provide suitable facilities, it increases opportunities for people to take part in outdoor activities. Therefore, they can have a healthy lifestyle and have less chances to face with bad health conditions. Moreover, spending time on moving their body, they will not have a time to search for high calories food. To illustrate, in Thailand, when running campaign become more popular, people trend to be aware of their health and join this activity without hesitation. In conclusion, in my opinion, I strongly disagree with the idea of adding up tax on fast food because giving appropriate information about health and improving sport system are the solutions. Besides, all above mentioned steps must be taken to reduce the numbers of people suffering from their health problems.