Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent years, living in a house has risen in popularity over the alternative of sharing residential buildings. While some people find more attractive and convenient to settle in a house, I personally believe that there are more benefits to rent a flat rather than owning its own house. This essay will explain why I believe the positives of life in an apartment far outweight the negatives of living in a house. To begin with the negatives, a crucial disadvantage of living in a house is that it is sometimes way more onerous than living in an apartment. This is because houses often offer a greater number of rooms, thus owners might have to pay a way more expensive rent than if they would have chosen to live in a flat. Besides, owning its own property frequently necessitates a higher maintenance which offers little room for tenants to unwind and relax during their free time. As houses usually comes with a backyard, people may not have the long for mowing the outside areas or even picking vegetables or fruits from their gardens, thus increasing their commitment for maintaining a neat and clean space. Nevertheless, living in an apartment does present some advantages. For example, most of buildings in cities are strategic locations for those who desire to experience an urban lifestyle. Considering that blocks of units are located in busy cities, this would allow individuals to make more friends along their way as well as widen their social circles with residents from the same building. Another significant perk of living in a flat is that it gives the possibility of sharing the area with new flatemates. Such an environment is likely to bring happiness and comfort in people's life, therefore reducing their feeling of loneliness and isolation. To conclude, I think that the disadvantages of high-maintenance and the impossibility of saving money due to the purchase of a house are outweighed by the assets of being part of a community and closer to bigger cities when staying in a flat.