In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Crime is increasing day by day in modern society across every country. In some regions of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are restricted to be outdoors after a certain time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. This essay will discuss the above statement in detail and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the Government of the US is on a high alert every time they get any suspicious tips from their officials that something bad is about to happen. In such cases, police immediately implement curfew in the areas where they thought crime can happen. Although people themselves need to be alert as well imposing a curfew seems a better idea as teenagers nowadays keep going on night outs. For instance, If a boy is roaming around alone at night and there are chances that he might get robbed or kidnapped as a hostage for some reason. In such cases situation gets worse as the life of that child is in danger. On the other hand, If teenagers are with some group of people or even if with an individual who is mature enough to take care of them then it is less likely that any damage can happen to teenagers. Also, they themselves can go worried free as their parents will have a mental satisfaction that nothing bad can happen. For example, if a boy is going out with his father to a medical store, it is less likely that he will get in trouble as compared to if he goes alone. To recapitulate, based on the arguments aforementioned above, I genuinely think that it is better that teenagers are not allowed to get outdoors alone after a certain time at night unless and until they are accompanied by an adult.