In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In many country, there are many people using mobile phone apps to pay for things. It has more advantages than disadvantages. There are many advantages of using mobile apps to pay for things. Firstly, it will be able to help people save time when they need to pay money for some things. For example, we can pay electric bills or water bills just by some clicks on online apps, it has just taken some minutes to do. Secondly, it can save money for us without using any cash and don't need to pay extra fee for things. For example, people don't need to pay for the transportation to go places where we need to go to there to pay bills. Thirdly, it is more useful for people when they are paying for apps. Society needs this kind of payment to make our life more modern. However, it also has some disadvantages of using mobile phone apps to pay for things. First, convenience can make us consume when we use mobile phone apps to pay for online shopping. Second, hackers can take our infomation through the internet when we do online payments. For example, customers can lose control when they buy clothes or equipment from mobile phone apps because it's easy to click on apps to buy new things. That is why using mobile phone apps to pay for things can not make us save our money. And hackers will easily take our private information to steal money from credit cards or bank accounts. There have been many cases of loss of money when you paid for mobile phone apps and had to give your personal information to these apps. To summarize, utilizing mobile phone apps to pay for items has several drawbacks. However, it offers more benefits than drawbacks.