In some counties younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

In many countries, younger individuals show decreasing interest in a career in teaching. There are many reasons to explain this happening such as income and task loading. This essay discusses the reasons why this scenario happens and address the problems. The next generation decreases interest in the career related to teaching because there is a low salary which is not satisfied with many work loading. The teacher has lower pay in a month than other jobs. They are not received more wages even they work overtime because they have to prepare for the class and do the work that is for school. Due to these reasons, the students change motivations to other careers which applied more payment to them. To illustrate, my friend who is the first honour in the class chose the medical department to become a doctor because he said that there is good payment and the best career in this country. To address this issue, first, the government should take responsibility by increasing salaries and encouraging students to choose this job because they always have to update their knowledge and trending in technology all the time. Second, the parents also should respect this career too because the fathers and mothers play a potential role effect to their child in order to choose their job in the future. According to the survey in Thailand, more than 50 per cent of candidates want to choose a job as a professional in teaching if they get more money. In conclusion, individuals with a younger age tend to decrease their interest in teaching due to low salary, high working load and no support from the government. To solve this problem, they should get more money and the government should encourage this job to people.