Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the current time, the way of employment has been changed, so there are many employees who prefer to work as self-employed instead of working with others in a company or institution. This essay will highlight the reduction in many job opportunities as the main reason for this trend, also it will discuss more responsibilities and lower salaries as being self-employed as drawbacks of that trend. The major cause of the popularity of self employees is the lack of many work opportunities. This is because, the growth in population figure, which make more demand for job chances. In Chain, for example, there are 15 million university graduates every year who are competing only for less than 5 million job chance's, according to a London university report. Without the lack of any job vacancies, no more staff think about working alone. Therefore, the primary motivator for self-employed workers is lacking more jobs. Regarding the disadvantages related to being self-employed, there are more responsibilities, because the worker has to deal with all work aspects by himself. Furthermore, the level of revenues in this work style is lower than an ordinary one. For instance, self-employed experienced the highest level of work stress three times higher than staff within the company, according to the least American university report. Even with more job satisfaction, a self worker has many job duties. Therefore, those who are working as depend employees face many difficulties in terms of more responsibilities and lower wages. In conclusion, many workers, nowadays, have more tendency to work on their own. This essay discussed the lack of a high number of job opportunities as the main reason for this trend. Also, the disadvantages of working as self-employed are more responsible than other employees and having less salaries than others.