Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

What is the most important thing for workers is a controversial topic. While some people think that building good relationships with other workers is essential, others believe that working hard is important. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on reasons why I personally think that the former's idea is one of the essential points in terms of working, although I also understand the important fact that all employees should concentrate on doing tasks. To commence with, building good relationships with a lot of co-workers such as supervisors and peers is crucial when it comes to mental health problems. It is mainly because almost all of the employees get stressed by everyday manual or desk work. In other words, staff members should find ways to alleviate their work stress because this can seriously affect their health. In addition, a stressed worker is more likely to be absent from work, which is bad for the company's productivity. To give an illustration of this, when working men/women have supervisors or colleagues whom they consult easily, they can solve some problems by the excellent pieces of advice. Therefore, there is no doubt that not having a problem by themselves is very important and having someone whom they can consult comfortably is an effective way to work efficiently. Additionally, communication is one of the essential aspects with regards to working with someone. In other words, talking every day has positive or negative effects on the results of the company. For example, there is a Japanese high-level IT company that provides employees with a little money officially when they go drinking or have dinner to have good relationships or understand each other well. This is because this company treasures the value of cooperation and focuses more on having communication with workers in order to increase the company's productivity. As a matter of fact, this company expand their markets and then become famous in not only Japan but also the world. That is why it should be noted that developing team-building skills are crucial for the firm in terms of efficiency. To sum up, it is true that concentration on working is a common thing for all business persons; however, I personally believe that building a strong bond can contribute to the rise in the company's productivity.