Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, dress code and corporate attire are not obligatory requirements and various type of companies like organizations which are under of government management or international corporations have been trending to loosen regulations of clothes. However, rule relaxing does not represent for neglectful in casual uniform and it means individuals need to pay attention on what appropriate clothes and accessories that they need to wear while working in high formal level places. Therefore, I would believe that smartly dressed should exist in most of office environment because of the following arguments. First of all, majority of countries which are from Europe and Americas region seriously respect human freedom that involves common political issues to usual life choices like costumes. According to that reason, organizations whose background are from above developed continents are not totally strict or tighten their rules about attire because they need to ensure they do not violate the human rights to avoid involving in troubles. In addition, employers highly focus on their employee’s achievements and require their personnel to be more effective in contributing and concentrate in their works, not their appearances. On the other hand, I believe that appearance is one of the most vital necessities and it is also an essential key to attract the opposite persons, make a first good impression with strangers and maintain a long term relationship with colleagues or customers. For instance, even in some formal meetings of large scale corporation, there are various rules of clothes for representative and attenders to follow. In conclusion, neat-dressed not only provide confidence for self but also improve the relationship with other people which is noticeably important in bureau or offices, in which emphasizes serious ambiance. In my opinion, employees should encourage their inferiors to dress intelligently.