In many countries, financial crimes involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity theft have on the victims involved? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

In this technological, cybercriminals pose a threat against internet users by endangering their victim's financial security. A wide variety of reasons simplifies their unethical act, like the relaxation of law and lack of knowledge of people. In this essay, some of the causes and examples will be discussed. Thanks to the technological revolution, nowadays the number of tasks that can be done via the internet has increased to a great extent. Gone are the days that individuals need to go to banks and confirm their identity to access their bank account. These days, installing some bank related application on cell phones enables users to manage their accounts at the home or at work just by entering a few-digit password. But it is a two-edged swerved, as easy this way is for customers, if they do not use some security application, any knowledgeable cyber-thefts can hack their account and steal their money. That is why it seems to be necessary that any client must be taught to improve the safety of their accounts. Take the old customers as an example, since they have a lower level of knowledge related to this issue they are simple aims for criminals. On these occasions, people may lose all of their storage in a second, and as a direct result of this, they can not handle their life costs especially when they are retired and have no other source of income. On the other coin’s side, high ranking officials must make stricter laws in order to deprive the lawbreakers of committing crimes. Maybe higher fines or putting criminals in solitary cells tackle these antisocial people from using some bugs and weak structure of some bank-related applications. If harsher punishments were set for these kinds of crimes, black-hat hackers would not be encouraged to break passwords and transfer other clients money to their accounts. Moreover, the government have to supervise on banks services and other financial organs and ask them to improve the protection level of these kinds of applications. These companies should introduce some firewall programs to detect all the fishing programs and stop them otherwise ordinary individuals accounts will be too weak to tolerate strangers attracts and they easily will be accessible. To sum up, underestimating the low level of knowledge among users in flatting the rubbers way to theft their identity is not logical. Not only do they by setting guessable passwords encourages criminals to break them but they also do not have any information about security programs. At the same time relaxation of law and do not place a high value on updating the application's safety help criminal to continue their work without any hardship.