Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The impact of environmental challenges has been a hotly-debated topic.Some individuals argue that the core challenge in the modern era is the disappearance of specific plants and animals,whereas others say that there are more to it than meet the eye.In my view,environmental impacts are enormous and have affected the way of life. Individuals have different opinions on the problem of the environment.Some say that the major challenge has been the loss of some plants and animals. This is because of the facts that many deforestations that occurs nowadays and lack of planting trees, as seen in the many areas.if the plants are cut for various reasons then many of the species are lost. For instance,the cutting of trees for the purpose of firewood. Moreover, animals are also lost owing to the illegal trade in the black market,after hunting the wild animals for personal individual gains their numbers start declining. For example,Kenya Wildlife reported an 80% decline in the number of elephants in the country. Thus,human activities have contributed to the highest loss of biodiversity not only in plants but also in animals. On the other hand,many negative environmental impacts still exist,since there are direct impacts that contribute to the challenges. Firstly,the development of industries has led to the increase in pollution to the surroundings thus creating more challenges for both living and non-living organisms as seen in the bio-degradation of important features within our habitat.Another problem is the disposal of e-waste,before it was not a major issue but,, currently it has sprouted has as a thorn in the flesh.To illustrate this many people are using electronic materials and are not able to dispose of them well thus leading to the accumulation of waste products. Therefore,pollution and electronic waste accumulation have added fuel to the already straining habitat. To sum up, although the modern world has seen a great decline in plants and animal species.I still believe that there are more negative impacts that still exist like environmental pollution from industries and also poor disposal of electronic wastes.