Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is true that workers ’ physical wellness problems due to the lack of sports activities is one of the most important issues facing us today. From my perspective, I would state some reasons for these issues and solutions that could partly solve the problem. First of all, during the working day, workers often have to work from 9-to-5 so there is no time for exercises. In many companies, employees would stick their eyes into computer screens the whole day. As a consequence, at the end of the day, they would not do exercise or go to the gym because their body was already exhausted. Besides, at weekends or holidays, workers would spend time with family or resting instead of sporty activities. The reason why this happened is because during weekdays they did not have time to gather with family or take a rest. However, governments and employers could lower working hours, give workers more day-off in order to help them have more time to do exercise and take care of their health. For example, the UAE authority has implemented a policy to reduce working days per week from 6 days to 5.5 days. That means workers only have to work from Monday morning to Friday noon. Thus individuals would improve their physical health in order to work more efficiently. In conclusion, the main reason why workers tend to have health problems and do not have time to do exercise is the working hours of many companies. Consequently, the governments should make changes to reduce this problem.