Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that their young ones need to be taught to be competitive during their childhood to be more successful in life, yet there are many who would argue that nurturing a sharing and cooperative mentality at a young age ensures a better future as an adult. In my opinion, learning how to work together growing up can help a person a lot in adulthood rather than constantly fighting to be on top. Teaching children to be on top can help them reach their goals in adulthood. A competitive mindset has an advantage of aiming for higher goals rather than settling for something average. For example, a class topper in primary school would always aim to study at the best university as an adult and may actually excel in higher studies owing to the competitive mindset. Similarly, sports require the factor of competitiveness for an individual to shine. So future national athletes would have and added advantage if they learn to be the alpha at young age. On the other hand, nurturing a young mind with the qualities of kindness and cooperation has its own benifits. Those who can work together can truly become better doctors and nurses as these jobs require a lot of teamwork rather than competition. Secondly, learning how to work together can lead to a person having better social life and avoid lonliness. Think of a person who helps any person to his ability would be liked by far more people than one who is envious and unhelpful. Finally if the youth are taught to be cooperative, it will ultimately result a better world as a whole, since the future leaders would stray away from violence and work together instead. To, summerise, a competitive mindset may have ts perks and may help an individual to achieve a lot in life, but in my point of view, young ones should be taught to be collaborative and supportive since these qualities can help them achieve individually as well as contribute to a better world as a whole.