Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have in society. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

It is admitted that a person can be competitive in society when having a specialised skill. I think this capacity has an impact on individuals in a positive way. It is definitely a good trend as it has several advantages for civilisation. To begin with, as for the relationship between competitiveness and individuals, I personally believe being good at something could offer a person a certain position in society. For example, if an individual is skilful at teaching swimming, this person probably would make a contribution to the job of the swimming coach. In addition, it is noted that competitiveness sometimes can bring great confidence to individuals. When a person solves a problem with particular knowledge for a group of people, he or she may earn respect from others and thus this can improve personal confidence. Furthermore, having more people with different talents is a positive trend. Firstly, it is hard for a person to know all the things and be good at everything. However, when different people have different skills, it would be easier to fulfil the all-round development for society. Secondly, people can get good jobs or perform well in their positions, especially when they are equipped with special abilities. This means the society could be more stable and safer. In conclusion, I believe it has benefits for people to have skills, such as job competence and personality. It is also a good thing for society, because this support social development and security.