University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The higher education institution should accept same amount of gender in every subject. This essay will be totally disagree with this perspective and will provide strong reasons as well as examples, to support them, before my conclusion will be reached. The main reason why universities should never do this, if higher education places will try to balance number of students by gender proportion in each subject it can lead to that intellegent students can be rejected because they accepted right amount of students for this gender. An example to ilustrate this point is university require to accept 1000 students for maths major,and they start the accept students. Hovewer in one moment they reached the 500 male and 499 female students, and they need the last female student, but there are 1 male student with higher marks in test and 1 female with less. It will be wierd wired if they accept female student instead of more clever male students, only for the reason that he is not right gender. Less important, but still have valid reason is in one moment they will have troubles with amount of students. The best example to be considered with is for maths major usually try to enrol is male students. Hovewer if they will have balanced number of students university can face that it have 70 male students and 50 female, and 20 male students should be rejected since university try to balance number of students. To sum up, if universities try to balance amount of students by gender they can face with quite a lot of problems, such as rejectance reluctance of one sex students since another reached the right number of them or not accept more intellegent undergraduate for the reasons that he or she doesn't fit by gender.